This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude salesman

Update by user Oct 16, 2021

Nothing has happened!!! I would like to speak to the owner of Dave White Chevrolet in person.

Original review posted by user Oct 16, 2021
I would not even think about purchasing an automobile from Dave White Chevrolet in Sylvania Ohio. I have never ever been treated so rudely. Actually, I wouldnt but a bicycle from them. I would appreciate it very much if I could speak to Dave White in person. I have told many people about my terrible experience. Therefore they will not be visiting Dave White Chevrolet also.

User's recommendation: Do NOT shop at Dave White Chevrolet in Sylvania, Ohio.

View full review
ID
#2977666 Review #2977666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sylvania, Ohio
Product
Chevrolet Car
Pros
  • Nice looking
  • Style and comfort
  • I love my chevrolet impala
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

3 weeks without a car

I have a 2019 Chevy sonic that has 45,000 miles on it the motor is blown and it has been at the dealership for 3 weeks and no one is returning my phone call. When I bought it new I was told if something happened I would get a rental that never happened and Im ready to lose my job because of no transportation meanwhile Im making payments. Very very frustrated

User's recommendation: I will never buy another Chevy product.

View full review
ID
#2947916 Review #2947916 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Kentucky
Cons
  • False advertising
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Faulty ignition

I had to take my 2014 Chevrolet Camero to Freeway Chevrolet 1150 N. 54th st. in Chandler, Az today because the key wouldnt release from the ignition. I am aware that this is not the first time youve had issues with faulty ignitions. In February of 2014 you started recalls for faulty ignition switches. The reason for this email is because I do not believe I am responsible for this repair that your dealership is trying to charge me as it is a defect and there should be no reason that the key should get stuck in the ignition. I would like this issue to be resolved as soon as possible.
View full review
ID
#2877275 Review #2877275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chandler, Arizona
Cons
  • Cars are crap compared to what chevy used to be
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
No charge for repairs

Customer complaint

To make a long story short, I'm very displeased with the service that I received at Homewood Chevrolet, I was told by the manager Mike Davis that if I didn't like the service to go somewhere else. I also was told by Mike Davis, because I asked for corporate number.that he was going to refuse services to me

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2876805 Review #2876805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Homewood, Illinois
Pros
  • Like to argue
Cons
  • Whole experience
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

VERY BAD SERVICE OF SALES

Tried to buy a use car from Marine chevy of Jacksonville NC. I thought that scenes I lived in the neighbor hood I would give my sales to a ;local dealer. WHAT A MISTAKE I was told quite a few different descriptions of the car I was trying to buy different years different mileage and different prices. This car was a loaner car the dealer used well it comes down to this car it was sold 600 yes 600 days ago. The sales person was named Carl and he had no idea what was going on .So I asked him if they ever updated their web site and he said no. I think this dealer need to make this right. This is *** PLEASE GET BACK TO ME SO WE CAN RESOLVE THIS MATTER. EMAIL SCILLATH2667@***.COM. on . I asked him if they on

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

View full review
ID
#2867187 Review #2867187 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Communication, customer service, truck quality

I leased a 2021 Chevrolet Silverado from Chevyland in Shreveport in December 2020. It was extremely exciting for me as I have always wanted a Silverado. In my mind there was no other truck that could compete with it. On Sunday August 8, 2021 my wife and mother in law took my truck to Dallas, 3 1/2 hour drive from Shreveport, to pick up some purchased items for our new home we were to move in to later that week. Upon arriving in Dallas my wife called me and said the truck was acting funny and not accelerating when pressing the gas. They went in to the store to pick up the items and when they returned to the truck she saw a large pool of fluid coming from under the truck. She sent me a picture and I immediately recognized it to be transmission fluid. I told her she would not be able to drive it back and to call the nearest Chevyland to see if they were open to help out. With it being Sunday, no one was open. So I told her to try to find a rental company, again no one was open. We did not know what to do as no one was available to assist us. My wife had to rent and drive back a uhaul truck as they were the only ones that answered the phone. The truck was towed back to Shreveport that day and left in the parking lot at Chevyland Shreveport. The next day I called Chevyland and spoke with Josh Berney and informed him of what was going on with it and what happened. I also told him the receipt for the tow and rental were in the glove box. He said both would be reimbursed as the truck only had 8,500 miles and is still under warranty. Two weeks later I was called by Josh to inform me the truck was ready to be picked up. I asked josh again about the reimbursement. He claimed he needed the receipts to file the claim. I informed him yet again they were in the glove box. A few days after picking the truck up I called to speak with josh about where we were at with the reimbursement. He was not available and I was told he was the only one I could speak to about it. I left my number for him to call back. Never got a call. I called again 2 days later and josh was still not available. Left a message again, and again did not get a call back. I finally got in touch with josh on Friday August 20 and he informed me he would give the receipts and warranty claim to the warranty clerk on Monday August 23, and the reimbursement process normally takes about a week. On Monday August 30, one week later, I called in the morning to see if there had been any progress made. Josh was not available so I left a message. The next morning, Tuesday Aug 31, after not receiving a call back, I called and asked to speak directly to the warranty clerk. The warranty clerk did not answer, so I left them a message. I did not receive a call back. The next morning, Wednesday Sept 1, I called again to speak to the warranty clerk and was told by the receptionist they dont have anyone employed at Chevyland with that title, so she directed me to someone in finance, where again, no one answered, and again I left a message. And to no surprise I did not receive a call back. I decided to go to the dealership that afternoon to see if someone could help me. I spoke to someone in Finance and explained the whole situation. He looked it up in the system and did not even see a warranty claim for me. He only saw the warranty work done on the truck. So after two weeks of waiting and calling multiple times, it was never even submitted. Then the gentleman in finance told me he would speak with his boss, John Knowles, the next morning, Thursday Sept 3 and GUARANTEED me that he or his boss would call me the next morning to let me know what they found out. I never got a call from him, or his boss. I called Friday afternoon, September 3 and spoke with Josh Berney again. He informed me he would talk to the warranty clerk and have them call me. It is Wednesday September 8, and I still have not received a call. I looked up who was in charge of warranty and left a message with Hanna Williams this morning at 8:15. Somehow I dont think she will be calling me back. I have never been so disappointed, frustrated, and quite frankly, blatantly ignored. I understand COVID has businesses doing things differently and at less than full staff. But this situation and the lack of communication/customer service is absolutely ridiculous. The excitement I had when I got this truck has turned to utter regret. My intent to purchase this truck after the lease expires has changed to never wanting to deal with Chevyland again, or another Chevy in general, and that is depressing to say the least, considering how much I loved them 9 months ago. I am in need of assistance from someone at a higher level GM or Chevrolet.
View full review
ID
#2851608 Review #2851608 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shreveport, Louisiana
Preferred solution
Reimbursement for the tow and the rental for my truck under warranty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cant find my problem bad service

Update by user Oct 04, 2021

Never called or try to help me, PLEASE stay away from that service dept

Original review posted by user Sep 03, 2021
I bought my 2019 chev colorado in to chapman chev in philly, the battery was draining and needed hot shot to start. they replace battery and were suppose to check why my screen keeps resettimg and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2837369 Review #2837369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Truck
Cons
  • Service
Loss
$170
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Truck no fixed after 4 days at cheavy dealer

dropped off durmax 3500 for recall airbag after4 monyh of never hearing anything, Dropped truck off on a tures day for air bags service park asstance and check engine called wesnday they had wrong airbags friday got truck back park *** still on cant fix check engine had 7 codes that werent wrote donw check engine light justed rsset now 12 days latter check engine light on again afert srtting at dealership . cheavy after 45 years fuckyourself yourself wiil trade 3500 truck subbu
View full review
ID
#2802260 Review #2802260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burns Harbor, Indiana
Cons
  • Owning a cheavy that cheavy cannot fix
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Haven’t heard from my rep since Thursday and it’s now the following Wednesday

Waiting for my representative to get back to me concerning my problem. Talk to her last Thursday and now its the following Wednesday to see if I can get some sort of refund. Left a message this morning. Still waiting. Im going to be patient but not for ever. Im not very happy

User's recommendation: Stay on top of your concern.

View full review
ID
#2786546 Review #2786546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rutherford, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

12 times break issues

Hi I have thoa 2019 i tried with agent in Qatar to solve the issues more than 10 times however does not solve. Also, i need my car when it in the agent.
View full review
ID
#2749407 Review #2749407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Dealership
Cons
  • Service staff are lying in your face
  • Dont care about customers
Loss
$35000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Unhappy

Still very unhappy call customer service last weds never heard back called mom was told Id hear from some one with in 48 hrs NOTHING !!!!!! So unhappy with Chevy
View full review
1 comment
#2075762

No response costume Care

ID
#2721660 Review #2721660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taunton, Massachusetts

Dealership

Please direct me to the right contact. I took my 2013 Chev Malibu to *** chevrolet due to my service stabilitrak light being on. This would be the 3rd or 4th time Senon part have been replaced (free). But this new dealership is charing me $185 to find the problem, $790 for parts/labor. My car is still at the shop parts will take two days to get. I am without a car from June 29 thru July 1. I am told my vehicle is too old and do not qualify for me getting a loaned. I believe I am being overcharged for this service.

User's recommendation: Customers beware, prices are inflated and time will be wasted (waiting for your car repaired).

View full review
2 comments
#2030649

Lol @ 2013

#2030716
@PissedConsumer2030649

How is that funny when you drive a 1993?

View more comments (1)
ID
#2655798 Review #2655798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chula Vista, California
New Reviewer

Not HAPPY with customer service

No one seems to help me with my problem. I was assigned an advisory that never answers her calls. This is the California advisory named Amanda. My case 9-67********.
View full review
ID
#2635591 Review #2635591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4600
Preferred solution
My transmission problem resolved.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Property Damage from dealership

Chevrolet - Property Damage from dealership
Chevrolet - Property Damage from dealership
Chevrolet - Property Damage from dealership
Chevrolet - Property Damage from dealership
Original review updated by user May 10, 2021
We dropped off our 2019 Cadillac XTS for service to a check engine light. After leaving the vehicle there over the weekend we noticed significant damage to the drivers side skirt. 3 noticeable dents with fresh scratches. Roger, the service rep at Win Chevrolet in Carson told us the scratches looked rusted and old and that the dents looked intentional, denying liability. He was wrong about the rust, as there was no sign of rust but he was right about the intentional denting. He said he would review the câmaras and get back to us. Unacceptable.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this dealership and company.

View full review
ID
#2545412 Review #2545412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Chevrolet Car Engine
Cons
  • Blamed me for the cause of the problem
Preferred solution
Repairs to the damage and a refund for the service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor parts

I just wanted to make a complaint on my 2017 Silverado. Ive been very displeased with this vehicle. Ive alway owed a Chevrolet and sadly this will be the last. Over the past two years its left me stranded due to the torque converter going out. Then I had to replace the leaf springs and I dont haul anything heavy. Then replaced the radiator shutter Assembly and motor. To top it all off I just recently replaced the AC condenser after driving around with hot air. Ive spent far to much money in a vehicle that isnt old.

User's recommendation: Possibly test drive other brands.

View full review
ID
#2540067 Review #2540067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Cheap parts
Preferred solution
Price reduction