This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I Tonyawalker a Chevrolet customer bad experience

I Tonyawalker has been through a bad experience with the warranty extend Ed for my 2017 Chevy spark. Since I had the car had a lot of harrasement. By phone about more warranty coverage. I did not know who to contact. For a while now. I do like to be harrased and I pays car note on time. At Milton Ruben Chevrolet Washington Rd. Augusta ga. Did not do free inspection. And no paperwork to receive Last year in may 2021. That the inspection was done and checked off.
View full review
ID
#3731419 Review #3731419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Preferred solution
I would like this harrasement to stop from this company about extended warranty.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I asked to be taken in charge for a recurring problem on a part, and nothing...

The oil pump on my Camaro ZL1 2017 is borken. Like on many Camaro ZL1. But chevrolet don't make anything to help me. I have had a Camaro 1967, Camaro 2012, Corvette C6, Corvette C6 ZR1, and now my Camaro ZL1. And no help from Chevrolet.
View full review
ID
#3730634 Review #3730634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Faulty tranmission

Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Chevrolet - Faulty tranmission
Update by user Apr 26, 2022

I have never been contacted or sent a letter or called. I talked to a young guy at Hank Graff and he said that GM extended the warranty on the 6 cylinder transmission but not this one.

Update by user Apr 26, 2022

GM never contacted me or send a letter or called or anything.I just think this company should take some responsibility

Original review posted by user Mar 26, 2022
GM know full well that the 2008-**** Malibu with the 4.liter ecotech has bad waves plates in the transmission. I had a 2010 and I needed to replace the transmission. Recently a friend gave me a 2009 that was his mom's car. it only has 85,000 miles on it and of course the transmission is not shifting or not going into gear. I am going to check on GM extending warranty on this problem. This is way to much money to replace for the average guy.

User's recommendation: These malibu's are not bad cars, but I wouldn't buy a used one unless I knew the transmission was replaced.

View full review
ID
#3437346 Review #3437346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Davison, Michigan
Pros
  • Hank graff dealership people are helpful
  • It is not a bad car and there are allot on the road
Cons
  • Transmission faulty and also timing chains
  • 2010 malibu needed engine replaced the timing chain
  • 2010 chevy malibu had a rebuilt transmission put in it
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Crooked dealership

Ive reached out to a dealership and they are trying to charge me 35k over msrp for a new corvette. I have a 2019 corvette now but as soon as I can I will trade it and I will be done with Chevrolet I am disgusted how Chevy is letting this dealerships do whatever the heck they want and screw the consumer.

User's recommendation: Get a ford.

View full review
ID
#3426119 Review #3426119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Hello, I currently drive a 2014 Chevrolet Impala LTZ, and i have always loved everything about this car. I previously owned a 2008 Impala LTZ and i also loved the car aswell. Recently the power steering has failed on my 2014 Impala, and i have been told that the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3206320 Review #3206320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newmarket, Ontario
Pros
  • Affordable cars
Cons
  • Parts are not available if your car breaks
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Very disappointed

My family has always bought Chevrolet. I bought a new 2017 colorado and already had the heater core go. I am retired living on social security. It is in the shop now and will end up costing $2600, which is a lot of money for me. This really makes me second guess on whether or not any of us should ever buy another Chevy vehicle. If this is the way your vehicles are built maybe my family should consider a competitor.
View full review
ID
#3123904 Review #3123904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Junior Reviewer
Update by user Dec 23, 2021

After contacting Pissed Consumer and then my complaint was forwarded to GM customer service they reached out to me and reconsidered my claim for lost use of my car. Eirc's Chevrolet also called GM on my behalf and told GM they in no way damaged my Corvette. Gm told me...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3089808 Review #3089808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kokomo, Indiana
Cons
  • Quality and customer service is worst
  • Gmc corporate office not helpful
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Chevrolet - Nav error: 'NAV SD Card has been removed' but it has not been touched; 4th time to a dealership !
I have had this 2020 Corvette into the local Chevrolet service department 4 times now. They don't know what is wrong with it. The dialog pop-up when I press the touch screen 'NAV' button says the NAV SD card was removed. I haven't touched it! They have replaced the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2916097 Review #2916097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Inverness, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem getting fuel

We have a 97 Chevy express van that has been having issues getting fuel. With the amount of time, money, stress and headaches that this is causing, one would think this work van would be happily driving down the road. However, it is and has been a nightmare. How can you help? Please! We sure would appreciate your help with any kind of suggestions at this point. that would lead to a solution. We're losing money and really need our favorite work vehicle up and moving. Thanks a bunch. Confused in Utah. Lol!

User's recommendation: We'll see how it turns out first.

View full review
1 comment
#2041642

I know everytime I take mine in it'll cost at least 1,500 each visit, and you're lucky if it's fixed. Sucks

ID
#2731049 Review #2731049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice looking
  • Style and comfort
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

2021 Chevrolet Silverado

Hi my name is Darrick Jones I recently purchased a 2021 Silverado. I have now had to put the truck in the shop twice for lifter failure. The Silverado currently has 6700 miles on it. I am a combat veteran who served during the Gulf War. This truck has really put me in a depressed mood that Ive had to seek counseling for. I appreciate the loaner vehicle but its not mine. Whenever it gets out of the shop Im to nervous to drive it out of town in fear that it will break down with my family and leave us stranded like it did in town and have to wait in the scorching heat for a tow truck to pick us up. Can you please replace the current motor with a new motor or replace the truck?

User's recommendation: Review problems.

View full review
ID
#2704380 Review #2704380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hampton, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
My Bolt was recalled and the Keyes Chevy in Van Nuys CA dealership performed the two steps fix. One was done late 2020 and the second one in June 2021. Ever since the second step the malfunction indicator light keeps coming ON and OFF randomly. I scheduled two separate...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2699437 Review #2699437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Pros
  • Cheap energy usage
Cons
  • Bad service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Customer complaint

I called July 1, 2021 and made an appointment to bring my car in and fix the problems . Car cutting off. I arrived 7:30a.m. on July 2, 2021, checked my car in and was told I would a call before 12 noon letting me know the issue and the cost. When 12 noon came, no call, I called the business back at 12:30p.m. and my advisor wasn't available. Went to Ourisman to pick up car and the key was lost. Help! PITIFUL SERVICE

User's recommendation: Never go to Ourisman Chevrolet Branch Ave. Temple Hills, Md.

View full review
ID
#2652222 Review #2652222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Suitland, Maryland
Pros
  • Nice people
Cons
  • Poor service and accountability
Preferred solution
Free service, a written apology and a discount or future service
Junior Reviewer

Looking for a replacement 2021 corvette

After 3 attempts to fix my 2021HTC Corvette it is back in the shop for the 4th time. The mechanic has been working for GM for 40 years but nothing like this. He has no idea what is happening. I have requested a new car ASAP from the GM customer representative. I am waiting to hear from her! 54 days in the shop. Over 300 miles just driving it to get it fixed. GM sent tech and he didnt stay around long enough to be sure it was fixed. It will work 5-6 times then crash. I posted after the third time they had the car for 32 days. 1st time 22 days 2nd only 3 days.
View full review
ID
#2570662 Review #2570662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roselle, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Why is there no recall

I have a 2015 chevy silverado and for the past year or so my truck has been getting worse and worse everyday i drive it. While I'm driving the service stabilitrak indicator comes on, then all the music, door chimea, seatbelt chimes will go out, my dashboard will go black and even my power steering will have trouble and a few times I've had it yank my steering wheel to the left or right. I know for a fact I'm not the only with this issue. Ive been on chevy forums and youtube and saw thousands of others with similar issues. Yet there is no recall. I took it to my chevy dealer where i bought from and they wantwd $150 to even run a diagnostic check which is insulting because this is a chevy issue. I even told them i was a veteran and that didnt seem to matter any. This is very frustrating especially by your commercials you guys portraying that you're a company with standards for veterans but are not holding true to that in real life.
View full review
1 comment
#2035169

4 months later and I've received no contact from chevy with a resolution or anything.

ID
#2482566 Review #2482566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Bolt ev question

I wanted to know if my replacement battery was under the recall for my bolt ev? My 2017 had the battery replaced after driving 20 thousand miles , the new pack is bar coded and serial numbered and I have a picture of that! I would like to know if my new pack is still under the recall? And I know the recall is vin specific!
View full review
ID
#2426997 Review #2426997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Information

Brands Related to Chevrolet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article