This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
I order my vehicle which is a redline traverse February 14. 2022. My vehicle shipped to the dealership on April 8, 2022. I was very nervous that my vehicle was built so quickly and was ready for pickup so soon. The first issue I noticed after three weeks was some noise...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3652393 Review #3652393 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio

Problem with part

Hi this is not working for body shop delver part and forgot to tell instructions and blame on the customer it is fun doing

User's recommendation: Be careful with your pepper.

View full review
ID
#3635973 Review #3635973 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Cons
  • Gm refuses to recognize the problem
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

What happened to intake manifold and heads that recycle fuel for modern vehicle s

U know better use what had before under the hood and more transport means I ran away from women and camp out of transport and eat and drink and kept away
View full review
ID
#3582733 Review #3582733 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Made appointment, dropped off night before and left 3 days for evaluation of two problems. Called day before and they hadnt started told them it was originally set up fir me to wait on it. The morning I needed to pick up they couldnt find it, advisor wasnt there told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3436192 Review #3436192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Pros
  • I like the trailboss
Cons
  • I hate the local service
Preferred solution
Just make sure they take care of future customers and if they can’t communicate that and if they don’t call to try to correct it. They did nothing. They did nothing even when their manager was contacted and left my name number

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lemon law

I have a 2500 Chevy truck ( diesel) the lift pump has been replaced 2 times and now the # 4 injector has failed, (110000 miles) this is unacceptable, warranty did not cover any of the repairs, need help

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#3382776 Review #3382776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Concord, North Carolina
Pros
  • Unreliable
Cons
  • Will buy again
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

2018 Suburban lemon

After attempting to make phone contact for 2 hours and 18 minutes today and now multiple attempts online, it is very clear to me that Chevrolet does not care about me or my vehicle issues! I have a 2018 Premier Suburban that last July 2020 I had to replace not front and back AC $1,500 while still making payments on my vehicle! Now, my vehicle is currently in the shop for a full transmission repair and battery over $5,000 while still making payments!!! This is completely unacceptable and coming from a family that has always bought Chevrolet Im beyond disappointed. With the current economic crisis, raising a family, I am beyond stressed, upset, and devastated!

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY!!!

View full review
ID
#3268846 Review #3268846 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Falls Church, Virginia
Pros
  • Style
  • Features
  • Looks
Cons
  • Unreliable
  • Dealing with corporate
  • Constantly breaking
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Chevrolet - Purchase a new camaro
I have been looking to buy a new Camaro since my 2018 Camaro was totaled in November, but I have encountered nothing but aggravation. I have owned Chevy cars my entire life and I am ready to switch to another manufacturer. Your dealership Jimmy Gray Chevrolet told me I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3250989 Review #3250989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Beautiful car
Cons
  • Poor service and accountability
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Cracked dash board

Update by user Dec 16, 2021

I have taken my truck to a different Chevy dealer, who took pictures of the cracked dash and a report and forwarded to GM. I have not heard back yet.

Update by user Nov 18, 2021

I have to take the truck to a different Chevy dealer for inspection.

Original review posted by user Nov 16, 2021
The dashboard in 2013 Chevy Avalanche cracked, it has a 6" crack. The truck has 47k miles and has ways been garage keep. I contacted IG Burton, the local Chevy dealer and was told they can do nothing about it, the vehicle is too old. The dealer would fix it for $1700. What can I do next?

User's recommendation: buy a Toyota.

View full review
ID
#3072745 Review #3072745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milford, Delaware
Preferred solution
I want the dashboard fixed!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

So Far GM Has Treated Me Badly

Nov 1st 2021 Ongoing, Nonstop 2019 Chevy Equinox Problems With Only 17,000 Miles On It On September 2019 I purchased a brand new 2019 Chevy Equinox LT 1.6 L Turbo Diesel SUV from Auto Nation In South Miami (Doral) Florida. The first problem started that very day when the dealerships detailer dented the side of this new Equinox. Since I live a 3-hour drive away from the dealership in Port Saint Lucie Florida Auto Nation the dealer told me to take it to a dent wizard and send them the bill to reimburse me. I did this within a few days but They never paid me back the few hundred dollars they owed me even after multiple phone calls to the dealership. Since then I let that go. Here is a list of ongoing problems. 1. The headlights came from the factory aimed far too high to the point of blinding oncoming traffic and this went on for well over a year. Every time I drove at night people would flash me with their high beams blinding me as well. Twice I was pushed off of the road by pickup trucks that drove over the center line because they were extremely pissed off at me for blinding them. My girlfriend and I could have been killed by these actions. I called both GM proper and the dealer multiple times about this ongoing problem and all I was told was that the projector headlights on my Equinox had absolutely no adjustment capability at all and nothing could be done, I finally took this Equinox to the Dyer Chevrolet body shop and they quickly showed me the two nylon screws in the engine compartment that adjusted the headlights up and down on both side of the vehicle to fix this problem. However, the passenger side nylon adjuster screw was stripped out since the vehicle was factory new and it needed to be replaced. I was disgusted to discover that this tiny nylon headlight adjuster screw was purposely designed and attached to a huge assembly that required the entire front fender and bumper to be removed in order to replace this tiny nylon screw. The cash cost for replacing this *** flimsy nylon headlight adjuster screw would have been over $1,500.00 as per the dealers quote. I waited weeks for the parts to come into the dealer and when it did arrive it was the wrong parts. So I had to wait again! This design was purposely engineered this way to extract the most amount of money from anyone that had to deal with this flimsy adjuster screw. This is nothing less than extortion by GM for anyone having to go through this nightmare when this screw assembly could have easily been designed for a five-minute replacement at a very low cost to the dealer and customer! 2. The Bluetooth connection between the entertainment system and my cell phone continues to lose its pair to drop my ability to make and take phone calls! This is forcing me to hold my phone while driving and it is putting me, passengers, and other drivers in danger if I have to talk on the phone while driving. Also, it's putting me in the position to break the law against talking on the phone while driving! This problem continues and the service manager of Dyer Chevrolet has informed me that he has the same problem. I do not want a traffic ticket because of this ongoing problem! 3. The paint on the hood was defective and bubbling up from rust or corrosion, The entire hood had to be repainted and I am now seeing paint chipping off of the roof 4. The entire entertainment system screen and system has been going blank for days at a time causing the inability to make phone calls, listen to music and to read and operate all of the adjustment controls, and to read the vehicles performance gauges for DEF, Oil Changes, Fuel Mileage, other MPGs settings, and many other functions. This has happened multiple times, 5. This problem really burns me up! I had to bring this Equinox in for a factory recall to have the catalytic converter replaced and to have the computer re-flashed to allow the soot to burn off better than before. After the replacement and computer re-flash, my Equinox immediately lost 10 miles per gallon on trips and more than that for around town at Aprox 22MPGs Getting high fuel mileage is very important to me and it was one of the main reasons for purchasing this almost $31,000 diesel vehicle. Since then its been back at the shop for soot build up again and again. I was stuck far from home when the computer forced the vehicle to go into a mode of less than 20 miles per hour in traffic! I had to pull over, stop wait, and flatbed it back to the dealer to repair this ongoing problem that I fear will continue over and over again because of obvious design flaws of the catalytic converter and the computer systems' inability to operate it properly! 6. The DEF sensor went bad and I had to bring it back to the dealer a couple of times to figure out the problem because the computer reader gave improper information! Today Nov 1st 2021 the computer and the engine light came on again noting that the speed would reduce automatically again if it was not repaired. I brought it to the dealer today and they are now telling me that the entire DEF tank and sensors need to be replaced because of a bad injector sensor and Ill have to rent a car again while waiting for the parts to come in! I feel that this is a hit-or-miss attempt to properly repair this problem yet again! In conclusion, I think it is fair to say and for you people at GM to understand why I no longer trust the present and future performance of this 2019 Chevy Equinox! This is the main reason that my almost 3-year-old 2019 Equinox only has 17,000 miles on it! I do not enjoy driving this vehicle because I have lost all trust that it can stay functioning properly for any reasonable amount of time, especially for long trips! Also, I have no desire nor can I afford to spend a fortune on future continuous repairs when the factory warranty is over, and I do not want to have to spend thousands of additional dollars for a full service extended warranty with more downtime during breakdowns

User's recommendation: Never Buy GM Again!

View full review
ID
#3029067 Review #3029067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Poor workmanship

Purchased a new Chevy Tahoe premier and the 2nd day I had it the vehicle would not start. I had to have it towed into dealer. Month later backup camera intermittently does not work,dealer unable to find problem. Rattle in cargo area passenger side, possible plastic panel. Still working on that problem- 14 mgl

User's recommendation: Don’t buy a $70000 plus gm Tahoe Junk.

View full review
ID
#2920030 Review #2920030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sag Harbor, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude associate

I walked into Dave White Chevrolet in Sylvania, Ohio was greeted by a salesman by the name of Tony. I asked him to pare my new I phone to my car. He asked me if I purchased the car there, my reply was no. I proceeded to tell him that I purchased it in Michigan. His reply was.. take the car back to where you purchased it! He was not only rude but *** and obnoxious. He then turned and left me standing. I will NEVER EVER walk into their showroom again EVER!!! I have never been treated with such disrespect. I.am73yearhavowne

User's recommendation: The salesman needs to be reprimanded.

View full review
ID
#2877017 Review #2877017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sylvania, Ohio
Product
Chevrolet Car
Cons
  • Dont care about customers
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Problems with my car

My car has been in the shop for 2 wks now for the same issue it's had for 3 years now. I can't get ahold of anyone at GM after opening a case almost 2 wks ago..this is ridiculous.

User's recommendation: Even certified pre-owned vehicles aren't really certified.

View full review
ID
#2852363 Review #2852363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
I want a phone call!
New Reviewer

Customer complaint

I returned a vehicle I was about to purchase within 72 hours of closing the deal and was very disappointed in the way the dealership handled the process. I was not given anything in black and white stating that I returned the vehicle and the manager and salesman both were not helpful in making the transaction smooth. I have followed with them only to get a verbal statement saying the contract was voided and dont worry about it.

User's recommendation: Homewood Chevy has poor customer service.

View full review
ID
#2848350 Review #2848350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Cancellation in writing, returned check, and apology for poor customer service
New Reviewer

Update problems

Update automatically goes into mode and shuts my car off. Second time Car shuts down This time caused a problem in a line Couldnt restart. Needs to have cancel option

User's recommendation: Don’t buy quality declining.

View full review
ID
#2842749 Review #2842749 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glendora, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
I'm having a problem with chopped tires on my new truck. I went to the dealership on Saturday Aug 21 with 6,687 miles and they Disregarded my concern at that visit and just rotated the chopped front tires to the back so I contacted the service manager on Monday Aug 23...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2835192 Review #2835192 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Whitestown, New York
Cons
  • Service staff are lying in your face
  • Does not stand behind product
Preferred solution
Tire replaced

Brands Related to Chevrolet

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article