New Reviewer

Bolt ev question

I wanted to know if my replacement battery was under the recall for my bolt ev? My 2017 had the battery replaced after driving 20 thousand miles , the new pack is bar coded and serial numbered and I have a picture of that! I would like to know if my new pack is still under the recall? And I know the recall is vin specific!
View full review
ID
#2426997 Review #2426997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Information

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Serious Issues with 2018 Chevy Truck

I have taken my 2018 Chevy Silverado Redline into the shop to have both paint issues &;;;;;;;;;;;; mechanical issues(transmission) looked at and was told the paint issues are rock chip related and the mechanical issues are normal per the Chevy Dealer . The truck clunks and shifts hard (enough to move you in the seat) when going into gear first thing when starting up. This started when i first sent a complaint about 10 months ago and was told to take it into the Dealer to have it look at. It did not do this when i first purchased the truck. Also, at highway speeds the tach gauge jumps around like the transmission is slipping. Was told this is normal as well. I have owned a lot of Chevy's and this is the first to ever respond like this and drive like this and especially have paint issues like this. I have a white painted bumper with the blacked out grill that the paint is just chipping off. Now i have the black wheels chipping out as well (which i could see being rock chip related.) I drive the interstate over 50 miles a day to work and back and my truck doesn't see gravel hardly at all so how they can claim rock chips is unbelievable. I have photos of the chips on the bumper and grill and amazingly i only have 2 small chips on the hood of my truck which i could see calling it a rock or better term bug chip. I have never seen a bumper or grill chip like this truck. I am a very displeased Chevy owner since i was 16 and have never had a Chevy vehicle every have paint issues except a 1996 Lumina which reviews stated this vehicle over years the paint will come off in big sections which it did. I have been a loyal Chevy owner for myself but am really to go elsewhere due to these issues. Something you spend $65,000.00 on, should have something way more lasting than this. I have had it for 2 years and the front looks like it is a 6-8 year old vehicle. Very disappointed in Chevy for this and how they treat their customers that keep purchasing their products. I for one will probably not be a continued Chevy customer.
View full review
ID
#2054876 Review #2054876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer satisfaction
  • Craftsmanship
  • Quality
Preferred solution
Fix issues don't even care if i had to pay a deductible. Have an extended warranty for not these issues i guess.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaints

I have taken my 2018 Chevy Silverado Redline into the shop to have both paint issues and mechanical issues(transmission) looked at and was told the paint issues i was told are rock chip related and the mechanical issues are normal. (Chevrolet Dealer ) The truck clunks and shifts hard (enough to move you in the seat) when going into gear first thing when starting up. This started when i first sent a complaint about 10 months ago and was told to take it into the shop to have it look at. It did not do this when i first purchased the truck. Also, at highway speeds the tach gauge jumps around like the transmission is slipping. Was told this is normal as well. I have owned a lot of Chevrolet's and this is the first to ever respond like this and drive like this. I have a white painted bumper with the blacked out grill, that the paint is just chipping off. I also have the black wheels chipping out as well. (I could see the wheels being a gravel or rock chip related issue) I drive the interstate over 50 miles a day to work and back and my truck doesn't see gravel hardly at all so how they can claim rock chips is unbelievable. I have photos of a lot of the chips and amazingly i only have 2 small chips on the hood of my truck which i could see calling those a rock or better term bug chip. I have never seen a bumper or grill chip like this before on any truck/Blazer i have owned. I am a very displeased Chevy owner and have never had a Chevy vehicle every have paint issues except a 1996 Lumina which reviews stated this vehicle over years the paint will come off in big sections which it did. I have been a loyal Chevy owner for myself but am ready to go elsewhere due to these issues. Something you spend $65,000.00 on, you should have something way more lasting than this. I have had it for 2 years and the front looks like it is a 6-8 year old vehicle. Very disappointed in Chevy for this and how they treat their customers that keep purchasing their products. I for one will probably not be a continued customer.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase any new Chevrolet's if they can't fix these issues.

View full review
ID
#2054831 Review #2054831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Omaha, Nebraska

Have not heard anything

I need to know the number of my collector veh, a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo Intimidator
View full review
ID
#1937872 Review #1937872 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

Mobile App is a RIP OFF

When you spend $45,000 in a truck and then they decide to start charging a ridiculous price for a mobile key fob. Slap in the face to the consumer who is loyal and keeps money coming to GM. Way to screw you're customers!!!
View full review
ID
#1470739 Review #1470739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
give us what we deserve

No customer service

What has happened to the customer service? There is no follow through, no courtesy, no customer service anymore. I love my Chevys and have for many years, however its no longer worth me purchasing vehicles and having to fight for basic customer satisfaction. No more for me.....
View full review
ID
#1460222 Review #1460222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chevrolet Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Key won't come out of ignition

Update by user Jul 02, 2018

the key, again (2nd time) locks and won't come out of ignition. I have to wait in the car for at least 10 minutes before the key unlocks. GM's response has been very slow and no solution offered, just requests for more information, which they got when I had to have it repaired the first time in Sept, 2017, which they charged me $250.00 for what is clearly and engineering problem.

Original review posted by user Jun 01, 2018
My Chevy Captiva ignition won't turn completely off and the key won't come out. This also results in the running lights remaining on and the radio remaining on. this runs down the battery. This is a design flaw or a parts problem that GM should have fixed. I had it fixed once and was charged @***.00. That was in Sept of 2017. It is now happening again! I have contact GM Social Media, again, been have no response after sending in my VIN. This is a serious problem that puts the owners at risk. I have to sit and wait in the car for 10 or 15 minutes before the ignition lock will release. This my wife's car and and she is an MS patient. I can't let her drive the car until it is fixed!!!!
View full review
2 comments
#1525742

My 2015 Chevy Cruze wouldn't shut off. Then the tire sensor claimed I had a low tire.

Took it to the tire place and nothing wrong with the tire. Battery kept going dead. All sensor lights kept coming on. Took it to Chevy and they said my warranty expired 9 days ago.

They wouldn't even look at the car.

It was tied to the dealership so I was left waiting for a ride home. I've had nothing but trouble with that car

#1522590

Why do you think it is a design flaw? I've never had this problem with my Captiva.

What does your wife's keychain look like? Is it one of these chains full of junk that hangs down and puts strain on the switch?

View more comments (1)
ID
#1269622 Review #1269622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chevrolet Car Repair
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unprofessional,Worst ever, Horible, Just plain sucked!!!

Went to buy a new Camaro and had everything worked out over the phone over 2 days speaking with Castle Chevrolet to be there and pick up the car specific time and day as it is a 2.5 hr drive from my home in Indiana. When we got there I went straight over to look the vehicle over and it had tree sap all over the hood and top of fenders at least 20 different spots and there was no way in *** it was cleaned at all it was filthy. I stated to salesman why is my car sitting here filthy that we had spoke several times on phone and he assured me that it would be all ready and detailed. So now he says oh they forgot the porter forgot , yeah well, he sure didn't make sure it was all ready like he said he would. They took the car back to detail it while we set there for an hour. Then here comes the salesman . we have a problem he says, The spots wont come off but you can take it to the body shop and have it wet sanded. LOLOLOLO What A JOKE!!!! Castle Chevy in Il. you suck!! PLease buy our new cars that require body shop sanding !!!LOLOLOL
View full review
ID
#1118363 Review #1118363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Chevrolet Car
Cons
  • Deal was done and they tried to get me to take a dammaged car
  • Wanted me to take their dammaged car to body shop for repairs
  • Car was not ready and dammaged
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

05 equinox transmission

Got an 05 with 48000 miles On it and the transmission is shot already what garbage
View full review
ID
#1108332 Review #1108332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2005 Chevrolet Equinox Car
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Dead battery

I have yearly auto renewal but, phone minutes did not roll over. Called from cell phone to have min put back while the vehicle was in driveway turned off. Went back 24 hrs later to start vehicle and nothing worked. I assumed must be the battery but, I have a die hard and less than 2 years old. I started truck with a charger and the battery is holding a great charge for 4 days now but on star never worked again. I believe onstar caused my issue and now I am being told to take the truck to a chevy dealership. Too much of a Coincidence for me.
View full review
ID
#1076741 Review #1076741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Chevrolet Truck
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

2012 VOLT LOST PROPULSION

My car lost propulsion this morning at 4AM on the freeway. Again. MK SMITH CHEVORLET in Chino Hills, CA had the car for a week and could not find anything wrong with it. In fact, said it was my fault, I must have in error hit the Mountain mode button. Really? Same...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1352120

I have had the same problem. The engineers of the volt seem to know about it and admit its a regular function of the car.

This is probably why I can't get the dealership to repair it. It's not a defect or malfunction. This is how the 2012 volt runs. The engine can get up to 149 hp but the generator its connected to can only get the engine (on gas) up to 79hp.

Causing the "Lost Propulsion".

Here is an article where the engineers admit to this. http://www.automobilemag.com/news/2011-chevy-volt-reduced-power/ copy and paste this to your browser for the article.

There is some kind of buffer that needs to be maintained between the gas engine and the generator. This is why I am getting the error when I am in gas mode and not even using electric. If this buffer requirement isn't met like going up a hill for long time draining this buffer quickly you will get this error.

The only way to refill this buffer is by driving 55mph in a 60mph and who really drives the speed limit these days so you will cause traffic... Or pull over for less and a minute and start all over again. Yay!...

All this happens to not damage the "pack" I assume this is some part of the car connecting the engine to the battery and generator.

I tried mountain mode and it has never helped. You apparently need to kick it on for while before you reach a long hill and it will refill a larger buffer.

This has never worked for me.

This might not be common to all volt users because if you live in a flat State you will probably never get this problem. The only way to make sure you never get this error again is to get a fully gas vehicle or hope the newer generation hybrid plugins have figure this problem out.

I am definitely a Pissed Consumer.

ID
#1000319 Review #1000319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chino, California
Product
2012 Chevrolet Volt Car
Cons
  • Blamed me for the cause of the problem
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Chevrolet - Truck Repair Review

Wednesday night, 10pm My 99 Tahoe (original owner) mysteriously stopped running while driving at 45 mph. Pulled over and parked on side street. It wouldn't restart. Thursday 8am. Towed to dealer explained what happened and that SES and Security lights are on with key-on. Caught shuttle home. Got no follow-up. Friday noon. Rep said it needs a new fuel pump. Agreed to replace it. Still didnt start. Rep called me and asked if I'd installed a kill switch or other security devices? When i said No, he said they weren't sure what else to do! I asked to speak to the mechanic working on my truck. He was already there listening on speakerphone without my knowledge. I asked if he knew the Security light was on. A. Yes I asked why he replaced the fuel pump if the PASSLOCK system was triggered... because it shuts off the fuel pump? A. Well, it has fuel pressure now. Surprised, I asked, did you hook up a Tech II to find any DTC's, reset the Passlock and do a Passlock sensor relearn procedure? A. Whats that? I asked for shuttle to come get me and if they had loaner vehicle. A. Yes, but we have no loaners. 2:05 pm The rep called and said he dispatched the shuttle at 2pm... I live about 1 mile away. 90 minutes later driver calls to say he's on his way! Nevermind, i said, lets do it tomorrow, theres not enough time now. Sat. Got shuttle ride. Now at the dealership -Chapman Chevrolet tempe AZ. Different service rep asks why im there? I need to teach the mechanics the Passlock key relearn procedure for my truck. A. whats that? Greet very young mechanic. Asked about DTCs's Got a blank stare. Asked for a can of electrical cleaner. A. For what? To clean the lock cylinder. A. I have some Brake Cleaner! No.. it melts plastic. A. Oh... well we dont have no electric cleaner, we should get some next week. *Mind you, this is a sizable dealership and the service shop has about 30 bays. Its been in business at this same location for at least 40 years... but they have no electrical contact cleaner... anywhere. By now I'm completely stupefied by the incompetence I'm witnessing from all three of these "GM Goodwrench Certified Technicians". But im really trying hard to be polite and not be condescending to these young guys that are maybe 22-25 years old... who obviously think both me and my truck, are antiques. While im perfroming the first key relearn setup, another genius hooks up a battery charger. I start over, explaing the additional voltage could change the received resistance reading. Second attempt, the first Mechanic opens the psngr. door. I start over, just in case, skipping the explanation. I do the relearn setup three times for 10 minutes each as specified. Still won't start and no, the fuel pump isn't running either. I pointed it out and asked how they got fuel pressure if the pump isn't running? A. FROM THE FUEL RAIL RELIEF VALVE Doh! Face-smack I explained that it's just residual pressure in the fuel system, not coming from the fuel pump that ISNT RUNNING Anyway, so now I figure its the Passlock ignition sensor in the ignition switch, the BCM, or parhaps a corroded connection... but everything I'm explaining about the original VATS, and the Passlock I, II, III Theft Deterant Systems is like Greek to these guys. Unreal. Absolutely no training on how to diagnose the problem, nor even the slightest clue where to look up the TSB's and diagnostic procedures or ANY additional information. Truly clueless. After another discussion with service rep about this experience and my complete lack of confidence in the mechanics. Said she'd talk to the service manager who would be in Monday... He has a lot of experience with the old cars. I had to go home and calm down. I couldnt believe they didn't offer me a loaner car or thank me for coming down to help... but i guess thats how a lot of people are these days... Careless, incompetent and totally oblivious about their ignorance. Scott Tempe AZ
View full review
4 comments
#1278129

You obviously know how to fix your truck. Why are you taking it to the Chevy dealer?

It's not under warranty.

You must like making things difficult for yourself. I have a 99 PT Cruiser and would never consider taking it to a dealer for repair.

#1278162
@PissedConsumer1278129

Unfortunately, knowing how to diagnose and fix a problem is only half the battle for the physically disabled.

#1277944

BTW- Sorry for the disjointed text.

It was written in clear and concise paragraphs in the comment form box, but it certainly doesn't appear that way now.

Scott

Tempe AZ

#1277960
@Lilyan Tpr

Biggest question: Why do you repeatedly mention Tempe while your location reads "Old Fort, Ohio"?

View more comments (3)
ID
#999190 Review #999190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Chevrolet Truck Repair
Reason of review
Bad quality

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe Car Review

Chevrolet - Simple Review #1475605387
I Calvin Madison (504)250****. I'm 63 yrs of age and own many CHEVROLET vehicle. The paint on my A/C panel is coming off and will 64,000 miles I'm told I'm out of warranty. Never in my life, (first time for everything )I had any problems equal or like this. My 2014 TAHOE is my first ever experience. I always buy AMERICAN. ...?
View full review
ID
#930860 Review #930860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bentonville, Arkansas
Product
2014 Chevrolet Tahoe Car
Reason of review
Warranty issue

Chevrolet Car Review

In 3 years i cant count how many times this car has been in for repair including as i write this. Car is completely unreliable
View full review
ID
#854264 Review #854264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newport Beach, California
Product
Chevrolet Car
Cons
  • Car has been in the shop constantly since ive owned it
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

CHEVY SPARK VIN ID NO. KL1MF4811CC554322 MILEAGE 17000 PLATE NO. TVQ 783, Chevrolet Greenhills dealer, The Covenant Car Co. Inc.

April 4, 2016 ATTENTION : MS. MARY BARRA CEO – General Motor Corporation-Detroit, USA CC : Mr. Eddie A. and Austin J. Chevrolet Customer Care SUBJECT : CHEVY SPARK VIN ID NO. KL1MF4811CC554322 MILEAGE 17000 PLATE NO. TVQ 783 Chevrolet Greenhills dealer, The Covenant Car Co. Inc. Philippine distributor, purchased last January 25, 2012 Dear Ms. Barra: Hi! Good day! It’s been a long time more or less one (1) year ago to communicate with you before The TCCCI filed a complaint against me for CARNAPPING, which in your knowledge I didn’t commit, that’s a loaner car of my damaged car which they failed to repair, and surrendered it last November 3, 2015. From then on, for almost more or less five (5) months, we have no car to use which we spent so much time, money and effort to commute daily. It’s a tremendous experienced on our part after investing much money to own your new branded car, Spark. Now, the time has come for us to move for final and last recourse to claim my/our rights in terms of financial aspects. First, as I previously mentioned demanding you to settle in the amount of ONE MILLION US DOLLARS (US $1,000,000.00) for the said problems which we’ve encountered and experienced, the sleepless nights, the stressed, embarrassments and the likes. Secondly, since you filed a CARNAPPING CASE AGAINST ME last August, 2015, and returned the said loaner car last November 3, 2015, that we placed another tremendous embarrassment, harassment and situation that affects our daily lives which we have no car to use that spent us so much in terms of time, money and effort to commute daily, we demand you for another FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND US DOLLARS (US$ 500,000.00). I know that you’re very much aware about our problems claiming our rights on the said car, Spark, you filed a case for CARNAPPING AGAINST ME, and delaying it instead of resolving it in a fastest way. It’s now our time to move for FINAL AND LAST RECOURSE. We’re giving you within forty eight (48) hours to settle the said claims in order to AVOID ANOTHER SITUATION THAT WILL PUT NOT ONLY YOU BUT ALL OTHER CAR MANUFACTURERS IN TERMS OF MAINTENANCE PROCEDURES THAT YOU INTENTIONALLY DAMAGING THE CAR AND CLAIMING HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR THE SAID DAMAGED/REPAIR TO YOUR VALUED UNKNOWLEDGEABLE CUSTOMERS ON AUTOMOTIVE ENGINEERING. I hope you settle the said problems immediately within FORTY EIGHT (48) HOURS. Please refer to TCCCI Philippines file - Chevrolet Philippines. GOD IS WATCHING US!!! EMILIO PEREZ
View full review
ID
#823475 Review #823475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Quezon City, Quezon City
Product
2012 Chevrolet Spark Car
Cons
  • Customer service and product quality
  • Poor quality
  • False advertising
Reason of review
Poor customer service