Dealer unresponsive

In June 2021 we purchased a new Chevy Trailblazer and traded in our 3017 Chevy Malibu from Register Chevrolet here in Brooksville FL. The sales rep advised us that we had an extended warranty on the Malibu, and advised us that we would have to turn in the required paperwork at the dealership we purchased the Malibu at. I turned in the necessary paperwork on 6/14/21 at Crystal Chevrolet in HomossaFL where we had purchased the Malibu. On 8/7/21 I received a notice from the insurance company (CNA National Warranty Corp) on 8/6/21. The document stated that the refund would be processed through the dealer we purchased the Malibu from, ande within 30 days of the print date (7/9/21). The amount to be refunded was $878.00. I called Crystal Chevrolet on 8/16/21 and left a message since it was past the more than 30 days from the print date. There was no response from Crystal Chevrolet. I called again this am (8/17/21) and again had to leave a message. Again, no response. and todday1.

User's recommendation: do not buy from crystal chevy. They ignore their commitments.

View full review
ID
#2788388 Review #2788388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring Hill, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dealership

Original review updated by user Aug 17, 2021
There dishonor trying to get $2000 more after sale. Called two weeks after I bought the car asking for $2000 more because they need more money for the car I bought. This is not resolved

User's recommendation: Shop somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2783102 Review #2783102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delray Beach, Florida
Product
Chevrolet Car
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Dealer
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem with dealership

I bought a Camaro used 2015 from a Chevy. Have ms 5 bad discs three hip replacements since October. Walk with cane problems with movement. Bad choice like 600hp. It was not safe. Back to dealer after two weeks to exchange car. $4000 depredation but if I boy1of too demo trexs with about 3500 miles on there $2000 of the depredation would be my deposit. Not happy but my back was against the way. No discount given for demo. Deposit listed aspaid on sales slip. No deal is caring that I owe $2000 for the deposit I have had the car two weeks. I feel taken advantage of my ms does effect m

User's recommendation: Shop someplace w.

View full review
ID
#2783035 Review #2783035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delray Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Pretty good ride to much wind noise comfortable good mileage
Cons
  • Blamed me for the cause of the problem
  • Quality and customer service is worst
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Not really sure wish I never bought a car from them. The car I have now is ok
New Reviewer

Repair problems

Took my car to garner and now its running worse now since they repaired it and I dont want to take it back to the same place I would appreciate if I could take it some where else
View full review
ID
#2747296 Review #2747296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1900
Preferred solution
Another dealership to repair my car

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad car. I think it will cause my death. Keeps on running me off the road.

Update by user Aug 26, 2021

GM did contact me and I explained the entire problem to them. They said they could not help me simply because I no longer owned the car, I had no other choice but to get rid of the car and get another one.

I was scared that then Malibu was going to cause my death because it kept taking me off the road.

The dealership would never fix it..,,, I had to have a dependable car. !!!!!

Original review posted by user Jul 27, 2021
ive treid and tried to get my car fixed, but it never is. I think this car is a leman and no one will do I think this car will eventually cause my death and no one will be anything about it.

User's recommendation: Don't buy chevrolet.

View full review
ID
#2718382 Review #2718382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albany, Georgia
Loss
$21000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ripped off

bait and switch. I thought I was buying a new vehicle for 17,000 and was charged 34,000. not happy. dealer rpped off senior citizen by 10,000.

User's recommendation: buyer beware at Ziegler chevrolet.

View full review
ID
#2555190 Review #2555190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Schaumburg, Illinois
Pros
  • Great vehicle
Cons
  • Poor dealer
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Junior Reviewer

2021 Corvette

Update by user May 04, 2021

This should have been at Chevrolet not GMC.

Original review posted by user May 04, 2021
Anyone thinking of getting a Corvette HTC maybe want to think again!!! I ordered a 2020 in Dec 2019. I was told I would have to wait for 2021. I was really excited to get a delivery date 12-26-20. On 12-27-20 I put the top down and when I attempted to close it the latches deployed before the top was down. I was about 100 miles from home. I pushed the top closed but an alert showed the top was not secure and the car is limited to 58 MPH. I drove it back to the dealer the next day another hour away. When they contacted GM they were told the part that may be needed. When they installed the part they found some *** had dropped a screwdriver in the motor area of the closer causing more damage. They ordered more parts and then more parts. 22 days later I get my car back and the next day the top would not close. It was 47 degrees and sunny! Manual says it will operate at 32 degrees and 17 degrees up and down. There is also a supposed to be a warning telling up you if it is too cold. WOULD NOT MOVE!! Dealer sent a flatbed to haul it back. Top operated at 70 inside and then the car was moved to unheated area and it would not operate. I live in north Indiana. The dealer says dont put it down when it is cold!! The top operated 4-5 times in next couple weeks but it closed with a clunking sound then it jammed just like the first time. I drove it back to the dealer and they did not have any idea how to fix it! GM sent someone to help last week. He says it needs another part. I am told the part might be in Michigan on May 17. Over 40 days in the shop and no idea when it will be fixed or if it will ever be right! $97,500 and no one of the biggest nightmares of my life!GM
View full review
ID
#2534457 Review #2534457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Beautiful looking car
  • 2021 corvette looks
Cons
  • Quality
  • Customer service is the worst
  • Quality and customer service is worst
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My 2014 Silverado Engine dies when turning the steering wheel

Original review updated by user Dec 28, 2020
My 2014 Silverado Engine dies when turning the steering wheel while making a turn also the steering wheel feels like it's bucking and wants to go back straight... The Engine also died while making a turn, If there was another car in that lane I would of hit it head on...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1955265

It is out of warranty. You have to pay for it yourself.

It can being anything form a wire pinching to torque converter. You don't get a lifetime warranty with any car.

ID
#2304216 Review #2304216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Chevrolet Pickup Truck
Preferred solution
I want my Silverado fixed before it gets me into an accident or kill someone

2019 Chevy Silverado pick up electric tailgate problem

In June of 2019, I purchased a Chevy pickup with electric open tailgate. The tailgate will not work any time it gets cold (below 45 degrees F). I have been working with Van Motors since to resolve the problem but it is still a problem. I spent extra money for a solid tonneau cover, so when it fails, I have no access to my pick up bed. Van Motors has tried several times to fix this, ordered and installed several parts, and has had little to no help from Chevy. I am almost70, have bought Chevy since 20, but if I ever buy a new vehicle, it will NOT be a Chevy after this experience. Van Motors is in Conrad, Montana. They can give you a history. 17 months of owership and no solution, WHY?

User's recommendation: Do NOT get electric tail gates till Chevy works out the bugs.

View full review
ID
#2300181 Review #2300181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Choteau, Montana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ongoing 2019 Chevy Equinox Safety Problems Not Being Addressed By GM

2019 GM Equinox Ongoing Safety Problems Being Ignored Oct 29th 2020 My name is Barry Cohen and I live in Port Saint Lucie Florida. Here are some purely negligent class action worthy safety problems that are not being addressed by GM for the 2019 Equinox I own that I have reported over a year ago with absolutely no answer whatsoever from GM. 1. Dangerous projector headlights that are aimed high this is blinding people coming towards me yet since they are aimed high I cannot properly see the road or whatever is in front of me and to both sides. This is for both low and high beams. The GM dealer says that these headlights cannot be adjusted at all. This ongoing problems Has been reported online a zillion times already. I have come close to a head on collision with a truck coming at me while flashing his high beams into my eyes. This issue was never put into my original case report that I made about this ongoing problem over a year ago! 2. The Bluetooth system disconnects to the cell phone all the time so phone calls cannot be made or received through the sound system as it should be all of the time. This is another HUGE dangerous safety problem because it forces drivers to dig around and manually pick up their phones while breaking the law to answer or dial and talk to people on while driving. The dealer says it cant be fixed and the service manager has the same exact problem with his Equinox 3. This is a Horrible safety issue If you have pets, babies or children in the vehicle and you walk away from it with your key fob for only a few minutes the engine and air conditioning automatically shuts off which will allow the vehicle to quickly heat up and KILL any pet or person inside! I have been trying to have GM listen to these issues and act on them for over a year now with absolutely no response back to me at all! I want to be contacted directly by the office of the president at GM to address and make good on fixing these problems properly! Case Number 9-63*-******* My direct phone line is 561-629-****

User's recommendation: Buyer Beware.

View full review
ID
#2254006 Review #2254006 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

39 day old 2020 chevy silverado 1500 custom transmission gone bad dealerships wont fix for a week

the certified chevy dealership in mcdonough flat out refused to help me wirh a loaner vehicle when I ask what am I gonna do because I was an hour and 20 minutes from home the service supervisor told me to walk across the street and rent my own vehicle shes not gonna help meDont buy chevy
View full review
ID
#2137210 Review #2137210 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stone Mountain, Georgia
New Reviewer

Warranty work

Brought Chevy on for AC work under warranty and they only charged it up without trying g to find out why a <3 yr old vehicle with 23000 miles would be low on Freon. Now, not under warranty it is going to cost me 1150. When I tried and called Five times it hung up on me saying due to unforeseen event cant take my call. But it waited to tell me that after I had to give them name number and VIN and listen to the whole menu
View full review
ID
#1990515 Review #1990515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monroe, Louisiana
Product
Chevrolet Warranty
Loss
$1150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Don't buy

why would GM Build a vehicle that goes into limp mode at the slightest problem? This is actually very dangerous especially when driving many miles away from services and sometimes out of cell phone range. Very poor design
View full review
ID
#1717883 Review #1717883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aumsville, Oregon
New Reviewer

Wiring electrical

We bought a brand new 2016 Chevy Trax and pretty much from the beginning we have had nothing but problems with the wiring we've had our if you be in there three or four times now they put a brand new harness under the dash and it seems like soon as I do something something else goes wrong with the electrical we was driving it the other day we just picked it up from the garage on Thursday and the next day on Friday all of our dash lights went dim the radio blared up as high as it would go so they've got it back in the garage here we go again but all they want to do is just keep fixing it I don't think so I will never buy from Chevy again
View full review
1 comment
#1776932

The Chevrolet Trax and Buick Encore are based on older Korean (Daewoo) designs. These vehicles don't have a terribly good track record for reliability. A superior alternative in a CUV would be a Honda CRV or Toyota RAV.

ID
#1657385 Review #1657385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2016 Chevrolet Trax Car
Pros
  • Help from dealership
  • Dealership was awesome they helped every way they could
Cons
  • Poor customer satisfaction
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

What happened to the reliable Chevrolet?

I bought a used 2012 Chevy Mal[bu with 60,000 miles on it 3 months ago. It ran great until the 6 year old battery died. After installing the new one the car has never run for more then 2 seconds since. I have replaced everything that you would think it would take to make it run (what ever happened to repairmen ?All I can find are replace mechanics, you know the guys that will keep replacing things til it runs) but still wont run. The latest educated guess is that the anti-theft has the injectors shut down and no amount of reprogramming will release this lock and on top of that it cant be turned off.I recently had major heart surgery to install a life saving heart pump and need to travel about 8 hrs round trip to the hospital almost monthly. I thought this car would be the answer to my prayers but it has turned into a nightmare instead.
View full review
1 comment
#1630518

Obviously, when you disconnected the battery something in the computerized system now on all cars got messed up. Your best option is to have the car towed to your local chevy dealer and see if they can find the problem.

Unless you have a local mechanic who has the necessary equipment and testing machines they will all just be guessing as to what is wrong.

A dealer's mechanic should be able to find the problem. Good luck, but something got "turned off" when the battery was removed and a good dealer's mechanic should be able to find it.

ID
#1449241 Review #1449241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Silver City, New Mexico
Product
2012 Chevrolet Malibu Car
Pros
  • Car to start
Cons
  • Total lack of quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$11000
Preferred solution
fix it renew my faith in Chevy