This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Serious & Dangerous Issues with my 2019 Chevy Silverado High Country

Chevrolet - Serious & Dangerous Issues with my 2019 Chevy Silverado High Country
Chevrolet - Serious & Dangerous Issues with my 2019 Chevy Silverado High Country
Update by user Jul 11, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Update by user Jul 11, 2022

I've contacted corporate several times called the Chevy dealership that I purchased the car from. They continue to give me the run arounds.

Original review posted by user Jul 11, 2022
To whom is may concern, My 2019 Chevy High Country is doing something really dangerous. It's slamming on the breaks while I'm driving. I'm not doing it, the vehicle does is on it own. This can potentially cause some serious problem while driving on the road. I've taken it into the Chevy/GMC dealership twice, and the problem still is not resolved. This is a very serious issue for a $75,000 Regards
View full review
Resolved Featured
ID
#3751575 Review #3751575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Airbag injury

I was in motor vehicle accident where airbags deployed and suffered 2degree burns to hands which have me out of work for the next 4weeks and I wanna talk to someone about compensation
View full review
ID
#3736897 Review #3736897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I Tonyawalker a Chevrolet customer bad experience

I Tonyawalker has been through a bad experience with the warranty extend Ed for my 2017 Chevy spark. Since I had the car had a lot of harrasement. By phone about more warranty coverage. I did not know who to contact. For a while now. I do like to be harrased and I pays car note on time. At Milton Ruben Chevrolet Washington Rd. Augusta ga. Did not do free inspection. And no paperwork to receive Last year in may 2021. That the inspection was done and checked off.
View full review
ID
#3731419 Review #3731419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Preferred solution
I would like this harrasement to stop from this company about extended warranty.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I asked to be taken in charge for a recurring problem on a part, and nothing...

The oil pump on my Camaro ZL1 2017 is borken. Like on many Camaro ZL1. But chevrolet don't make anything to help me. I have had a Camaro 1967, Camaro 2012, Corvette C6, Corvette C6 ZR1, and now my Camaro ZL1. And no help from Chevrolet.
View full review
ID
#3730634 Review #3730634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing valve cover bolts

Chevrolet - Missing valve cover bolts
Chevrolet - Missing valve cover bolts
I noticed a missing bolt on the passenger side valve cover over the head drivers side ok I purchase my 2022 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD 6.6 gas are from team Chevrolet in Las Vegas I drove all the way to Santa Anna California this way and anything couldve happened and gone wrong Im very disappointed I have a photo its not a broken bolt it was just never applied or installed at the manufacturer sad sad sad

User's recommendation: Check your engine thoroughly.

View full review
ID
#3725158 Review #3725158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Ana, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Android player

Hi, I own a Chevrolet orlando 2014 and i'm planning to change my radio to android player. But the price of the android player for the orlando here in Malaysia is expensive. Some seller from online suggest me to purchase Chevrolet Cruze android player and i'm wondering can it perfectly fit and function in my orlando if i purchase it ?
View full review
ID
#3722461 Review #3722461 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur
Preferred solution
I wanted to know if Chevrolet cruz android player can perfectly fir and function if i install it on my Chevrolet Orlando

Took way to much effort to get something that should have been taken care of a month ago

When our vehicle was written off we contacted Rick Hendricks Chevrolet Naples that we would be needing to get a refund on the warranties that we had paid for at purchase of the vehicle. From that moment on they avoided our calls and failed to return call when messages were left. It took us going in person and asking for the store manager to resolve the situation. Chevrolet customer service has yet to respond to our messages.

User's recommendation: Ensure if this happens to you that you go immediately to the dealership with the letter from GMFinacial that they have received the final payoff and request your refund.

View full review
ID
#3715835 Review #3715835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
New Reviewer

Over charging

I was charge to pay for distribution of car where it came from in mean time the car was there they showit to me from the bignin they asked $1200 and I was arguing and they low it to $600 They did not give me any recite

User's recommendation: Check everything bf you pay and sign the papers.

View full review
ID
#3710616 Review #3710616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • Great staff
  • Great vehicle
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund or low my monthly payment
New Reviewer

Faulty transmission

I bought this 2016 Chevrolet Malibu in July 2016. It has nothing but problems from leaking widows to now transmission that will cost me 7,000.00 to fix. My compliant is that in Aug 2018 I took it in because of the shift to park problem which was the same thing I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3677261 Review #3677261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Richland Hills, Texas
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
I would like for you to fix the problem that should have been done in Aug 2018 while in was still in warranty.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Vehicle not built properly

Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
Chevrolet - Vehicle not built properly
I order my vehicle which is a redline traverse February 14. 2022. My vehicle shipped to the dealership on April 8, 2022. I was very nervous that my vehicle was built so quickly and was ready for pickup so soon. The first issue I noticed after three weeks was some noise...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3652393 Review #3652393 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros
  • Nice vehicle
Cons
  • Total lack of quality

Problem with part

Hi this is not working for body shop delver part and forgot to tell instructions and blame on the customer it is fun doing

User's recommendation: Be careful with your pepper.

View full review
ID
#3635973 Review #3635973 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas
Cons
  • Gm refuses to recognize the problem
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I feel I got tricked by a dealer where I bought my car from couple of days ago

The said they will give me a list of the things that need a recall to bring the car back and they didnt do so,they had me sign a apse that they delivered the car to my house although I picked up from the dealer and the fainance manager didnt explain About the extandinh...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3624586 Review #3624586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Glendale Heights, Illinois
Cons
  • Over priced
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst car company ever

First and last Chevy I ever owned is a 2018 Chevrolet Bolt, it would be a decent electric car, but constant issues with the car and dealing with Chevrolet makes it a nightmare.Stay

User's recommendation: Stay as far away from this automaker as you can if you value your sanity.

View full review
ID
#3617990 Review #3617990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Federal Way, Washington
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Fix the defects with the vehicle.

Build-Price-Orde-Lue

The Chevy web site states, Build,Price,Order the vehicle you want. Thats a lie. Because when you take your order to the dealer. It sits in their system, never gets ordered or picked up by GM. So you you order a 2022 model, maybe you might see it in 2023. They say GM has the best ordering system, dont believe it. Its BS. For the price, lies, its not what I expected.

User's recommendation: Expect more for less.

View full review
1 comment
#2202091

If gm is going to invest all this money to build trucks in Canada. Why can't they invest in car haulers to get our vehicles out of Canada when we order them.

ID
#3616639 Review #3616639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Douglasville, Georgia

Recall

There was a recall on my vehicle that expired. Recalls should never expire ! It's a matter of safety! It's a recall for a reason and that reason has nothing to do with the consumer! Fix my vehicle!don'tdont

User's recommendation: Don't bother!

View full review
ID
#3615155 Review #3615155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois